The State of Oregon has a new fee schedule out for 2020 that affects all boats, paddle boards, kayaks, etc. over 10'
so double check that yours is in compliance.
US Coast Guard Auxiliary offers a Boating Class
The US Coast Guard Auxiliary will conduct an 8 hour boating safety education course on Saturday, March 21, 2020 in Charleston. The course covers the basics of boating safety, required equipment, rules of the road, and Oregon boating laws. There are new boating laws for 2020. A test at the end of the course will qualify boaters for their Boater Safety Education Card, under the Oregon Mandatory Boater Education Program. The Boater Safety Education Card is required for all motorboat operators of all ages for boats over ten horsepower. Additional provisions apply to youths. The class is taught by certified US Coast Guard Auxiliary and Oregon State Marine Board instructors. The cost of the course and materials is $15.
Pre-registration is required.
To register for the class, please call George Tinker (541) 267-6152.